Home Comprehensive History Monopoly Places Map World Record Albert's Old Website Contact

Collecting Monopoly Games - European Editions

European Editions

In 1991 Parker Brothers introduced the European Edition of Monopoly. In this game all 12 countries of the European Community of that time are represented by streets of one city (e.g. Berlin, Paris, London) or streets of various towns (e.g. The Netherlands).

The currency is Ecu's.

In 1999 a new edition was launched extended to 15 (+ 7 potential) member states and with the correct currency, the Euro. Erroneously this issue shows Genève as the capital city of Switserland, and for this reason, the same game was re-issued in 2001 with Bern as the correct capital.

These version are only issued per language (English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, etc.).

Get In Touch


Copyright © World of Monopoly 2003 - 2024

MONOPOLY, Waddington's, Parker Bros., Tonka and Hasbro and are Registered Trade Marks with Hasbro, 1935 2024, HASBRO, PARKER BROTHERS, Tonka, Waddington's, the MONOPOLY name and logo, the distinctive design of the game board, the four corner squares, the MR. MONOPOLY name and character, as well as each of the distinctive elements of the board and playing pieces are trademarks of Hasbro for its property trading game and game equipment. © 1935, 2024 Hasbro. The Winning Moves logo is the registered trademark of Winning Moves and the USAopoly logo is the registered trademark of USAopoly. Groep 24 Logo is the registered trademark of Groep 24. Identity Games Logo is the registered trademark of Identity Games. All Rights Reserved. Used with Permission.

All photos and information are copyright to the original owner or this website and must not be copied or used without permission via the website.

© World of Monopoly. All Rights Reserved.